I choose…not destined.


Choose you this day in whom ye will serve!!!

 

Ok folks.  Lets talk about this crazy un-biblical  “doctrine” of Predestination. Aka Calvinism  Just hearing the word gives me the shivers.  Predestination

Choose you this day in whom ye will serve!

(created by John Calvin) means that one does not have a choice on wether they go to heaven or hell.  Instead God already plans on us to go to which ever one He decides.  This means, anything that happens in my life, I never chose it, God MADE it happen.  So any mistake I make, or any wrong turn i take, or even if I go to hell, it is God’s fault.  Not mine.  Now when put like that, does it make any sense?  That God MAKES things happen in our lives, wether we choose it or not?  To put people on the earth just so half of them would go to hell?!   To me, not only is that NOT found in the bible, it is the COMPLETE OPPOSITE!!  To believe in predestination means you don’t believe in being born again.  Because it don’t matter what you do, it don’t matter what you say, your going to heaven/hell ANYWAY!!

Example:  Say God predestines me for heaven.  I can break every single commandment in the word, by murdering, stealing, cheating, lying, or whatever, and I am STILL going to heaven.  Sounds a little easy, some would say thats cool.  But in another perspective, say God predestines me for hell.  It don’t matter how many souls I save, or how much I worship, and love God, and all I do for him, I am still going to hell.   That is not cool.

But see if there was predestination, then their would be no point in Christ dying.  What i mean by that is, the bible says that God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. (Romans 5:8)  This means that God loved us to save us from our true judgment of eternal life in hell.

The bible also says that he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. (Matthew 24:13)  This verse SIMPLY says, that being saved from our sins, is dependent on us.  Jesus said that no man can come to the father except through Him. (John 14:6)  If we choose to reject Christ or our salvation, which means rejecting his law,  then we go to hell.

The bible says that the Lord is not slack concerning [His] promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance. (2 Peter 3:9)  This means God WANTS ALL TO BE SAVED!!!  But it don’t happen the way He wants.  He gets disappointed.  He even cries when one of His children go to hell.  Wouldn’t you?  When you bare a child, do you decide what that child does, when they do it, and where their future leads?  Though you may think you do, your child is their own person.  They make their own choices, they will lie without being taught how.  And when this happens, you discipline them. (Like God sometimes does to us.)  Then when its time for your child to move out of the house.  You have no say in what they do anymore.  It is all their decision.  Just like we have ours.

Lastly we see that the bible says  “The one who does what is sinful is of the devil, because the devil has been sinning from the beginning. The reason the Son of God appeared was to destroy the devil’s work. No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in them; they cannot go on sinning, because they have been born of God. This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not God’s child, nor is anyone who does not love their brother and sister.”  This tells me, that when I sin, I WILLINGLY reject Christ, and I am of the devil.  Therefore I CHOOSE to go to hell.  But if I CHOOSE to be born of God, endure until the end and not sin, then I am born of God and Saved of my eternal damnation in hell.

I don’t know if you serve a limited God, but The God of Gods, loves me enough to give me the choice.  He wants me to love Him because I want to.  Not because He made me.  He wants me to want him, to need him, to cherish him.  All because I WANT to.  Why be with someone you love, if they don’t love you with their own free will?  God loves us.  He is no respecter of persons, and He loves ALL of His children so much that He wants them ALL to be with Him in heaven.  Never in hell.  But the people CHOOSE hell.

 

Which do you choose?

Leave a Reply

