Wild Fire


The Holy Ghost.  Some believe it is just the spirit that lives in you once you are saved.  Others believe you can be completely be engulfed by it.  Also known as Baptism of the Holy Ghost.  But is there such thing as the Baptism of the Holy Ghost?   You know, where the people seem to get out of hand and out of control.  Its almost embarrassing?   Maybe you were always taught that it was foolishness.  Or that it was only for the disciples and apostles in the biblical time.   Well I guess it’s time to investigate.  That is what this blog is for after all right?  So lets take a look.

1. Who is the Holy Ghost?  The bible says “And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.” Which is to say, Jesus was on the earth for 30 some years, and since his flesh had to leave, he said he will send someone else to take his place.  This Comforter will NEVER leave.  Only Christians can receive the Holy Ghost, and those that believe, because the world (the carnal man) does not see him or even know him. So Jesus told us The Holy Ghost was coming, lets see when He got here. And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place. And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting. And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.” So now we see that He came during the book of Acts.  They were all baptized with the Holy Ghost.  So if you believe in the Bible, then you believe in the Holy Ghost.  Period.

2. What does the Holy Ghost do?  Lets take a look.  Not only do we see that he is the comforter that is with us forever, but we also see But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.” Wow, now we get power?  Now thats something interesting.

3. So what kind of power is this supposed to be?

And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.” Cast devils out speak in tongues, ad heal the sick? No that was only something only the apostles could do.  But wait. It says those things WILL follow them that believe.  He also said that the Holy Ghost (comforter) will abide with us forever.  So did he leave when the apostles left?  No.  They just cant see him, and they don’t know him because they have that worldly mindset.  That it CAN’T HAPPEN TODAY!  But friend, doesn’t the bible say that God is the same Yesterday, Today, and Forever?  So if thats the case, then why should that power cease after the apostles?  Maybe you think its because the Jews ALWAYS needed a sign.  And it was just assurance for them so that they knew that others were truly saved.  Well Jesus told the Jews, “An evil and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given to it.”

He also said I’ll send you another COMFORTER not another SIGN.  To call the Holy Ghost a “Sign” is to call God a Sign.  Still think it was just for those in the bible times?  Well the bible also says he is not a respecter of persons.  That we are ALL called, and ALL are blessed, and favored.  So what makes Paul and Peter so much better than me?  They arn’t.  God called a fisherman, and a Christian Killing Pharisee, to be engulfed in the Holy Ghost, and receive this power.  So why not a wretch like me?  You see God so loved the apostles, that he gave his only begotten son for them.  Uh no.  God SO loved the WORLD!  But Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ. According as he hath CHOSEN US in Him before the foundation of the world.


4. What other power is there?  As if that is not enough? To save souls and heal the sick and cast out devils? Well the word also tells us “But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to each one for the profit of all: for to one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, to another the word of knowledge through the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healings by the same Spirit, to another the working of miracles, to another prophecy, to another discerning of spirits, to another different kinds of tongues, to another the interpretation of tongues. But one and the same Spirit works all these things, distributing to each on

individually as He wills.” Now i will number each one of these 9 gifts so you can have all of them at a quick glance.

  1. The Word of Knowledge
  2. The Word of Wisdom
  3. The Gift of Porphecy
  4. The Gift of Faith
  5. The Gifts of Healings
  6. The Working of Miracles
  7. The Discerning of Spirits
  8. Diffrent Kinds of Tongues
  9. The Interpretation of Tongues.

But i thought speaking in tongues was of the devil!  Well it says in the word that the SAME SPIRIT works all these things.  The disciples heard about a man who was casting devils out of people in Jesus name but didn’t follow Him or the disciples.  But Jesus said There is no man which shall do a miracle in my name, that can lightly speak evil of me.  And you can not over look the miracles that take place today through prayer and faith and the power of God through someone else.


  • “Therefore, bretheren desire earnestly to prophesy” (1Corinthians 14:39)
  • “…And desire spiritual gifts, but especially that you may prophesy” (1 Corinthians 14:1)
  • “Do not quench the Spirit, do not despise prophecies” (1 Thessalonians 5:19)
  • “Do not neglect the gift that is in you…Meditate on these things, give yourself entirely to them, that your progress may be evident to all” (1 Timothy 4:14)
  • “Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands” (2 Timothy 1:6)


Even though I hear alot of Christians and Preachers say that no one can prophecy.  But Joel and Acts tells us that in the latter days that the young men shall prophesy and old men will dream.  Speaking of Joel and Acts, they also tell us, that in the end of days God will pour out his spirit (Holy Ghost) among ALL flesh…wow.  So everyone in the World will be in one place (spiritual mindset) and one accord? (Same goal)  Thats what the bible tells me.  Because every Christian believes we are living in those “Last days” And I believe that will see those Fiery Christians fill with the Holy Ghost, start a wild fire.


Wild Fire?  Yeah you remember those wild fires all over the news?  There was such a drought that the sun began to cook the grass and the trees until they lit a blaze and continue to burn.  Now lets take that analogy.  Jesus is the Son (Sun)  And I am a blade of dry grass, (Dead in sin).  And He sent the fire down, and consumed me.  Now I am engulfed in the Holy Ghost fire.  And I spread it to another blade of grass (Lost friend or family), until a whole field (community) is engulfed in flames.  And it begins to burn the trees (The ones who seem hopeless)  And the whole state, then the Nation (God Bless America) and then the World.  Because he will pour out his spirit among ALL flesh.   Im ready to be consumed, and to spread it to others.  Because if you believe the Word, its going to happen.  In Jesus Name.



So lets take this power and authority that Christ has given us, desire the spiritual gifts, give yourself entirely to them, stir it up, let it burn, without quenching the spirit, so that our progress may be EVIDENT TO ALL!


My Prayer is, “Father, Consume me, burn through me, like a flame in my soul burning out of control, consume me, burn through me, until Jesus is all we see.  Consume me.


I will post more on the gifts a little later.  So subscribe so you know when its here!

2 responses to “Wild Fire

  1. Thanks for the post. The spirit was awakened in me on 1/21/2011. That day, I had to put my female yorkie to sleep, because her nervous system shut down. I saw two rainbows that day. Then after humane society had given my her color, they came me a poem about the rainbow bridge when dogs die. My yorkie was fine until all a sudden. After leaving without my best friend. I cried at a stop light, with everything I had in me: Jesus, please help me. Jesus please help us, we need you now. That’s when I saw a blue flash, but didn’t see any cars around that could reflect the blue flash. Two nights had past, then, that’s when a battle was in my mind. I saw the above image and three colorful dots in my mind, like the ball of energy was chasing the dots. Then I saw an eye, looking at me with my eyes closed. I thought it was the devil. I kept saying my soul belongs to Jesus, then I heard crackling of the house, then I heard sounds of a horn or boat three sounds like whooo, whoo whooooo. It happened all that night. I was afraid and didn’t know what was happening to me. All I wanted to do was write. These words came to me. I am who you say I am, based on how your heart felt when I was in your presence, etc. It’s like I could right a book, Like I got really smart or something. I don’t see the image anymore in my mind, I hope I didn’t scare it away because I thought it was the devil. My female yorkie, had pups a girl and boy. My female yorkie Sophie, has glows red eyes. I thought she had a demon in her, when now I believe she is special. I found the image one night when I was awaken and told to search on the holy spirit. That’s when I saw the image that was in my mind. It came like a download, my head was buzzing. I have better control and understanding on what it was, I am not afraid any mmore.

Leave a Reply

